top of page

Mini Children's Book and Blog Feature

Based on the article, the book series introduces children to the ideas of 'vocation' and 'calling' and mentorship, and their importance to (themselves and) their communities. I haven't read the series myself, but I liked that these ideas and values were being introduced early to children. Also, the images were adorable.

I really appreciated the following quote by the author: "I do think there are varied routes to reach our callings, and many of us find them walking sideways.” It made me think of the times we sometimes think we know where God is leading us, only to stumble across an unexpected left turn, to wander next through the desert for months or years, before dragging our half-dead bodies into the promised land...In the end, we arrive at our destination but the road isn't always straight or smooth.

I invite you to visit the post and read it for yourself. If you do, I'd love to know your thoughts on it, the quote or any other points that come to mind by leaving me a message or comment below.

bottom of page